Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


Rochedale South State School’s P&C Association is a major communication path for families, and is open to all parents of children who attend our school and any other citizens over the age of 18 who are interested in contributing to the welfare of our school community.


The functions of the P&C of our school are as follows:

  • To foster general community interest in educational matters.
  • To bring about closer co-operation between the parents of students attending the school, other members of the community and the staff and students of the school.
  • To provide advice and recommendations to the Principal of the school on issues and concerns in respect of students and the general operation and management of the school.
  • To provide or assist in the provision of financial or other resources or services for the benefit of students attending the school.

Membership is by nomination either from the floor by a current member at a general meeting or by written application using the membership form. Upon consideration and acceptance of the nomination, new members are entitled to voting rights at the following meeting.


Attendance at the Annual General Meeting automatically qualifies for you for membership and existing membership has to be renewed every year at the AGM.


The P&C’s involvement in the school is an essential part of our modern school. New parents and friends of the school are invited to join the P&C. Monthly general meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month in the staff room at 7.00 pm (excluding school holidays).

2018 Meeting dates

  • Monday 29 January
  • Monday 26 February - AGM
  • Monday 26 March
  • Monday 23 April
  • Monday 28 May
  • Monday 25 June
  • Monday 23 July
  • Monday 27 August
  • Monday 15 October
  • Monday 26 November


For more information about our P&C, please download the following documents or collect a copy from the school office: